Our Team | Clare Abbey


  • Dr. Colum Gavin
  • Dr. Marie Quigney
  • Dr. Claire McMahon
  • Dr. Maeve Cahill
  • Dr. Alison Farmer


Nursing Team

  • Nurse Aine Taaffe
  • Nurse Michelle Saya
  • Nurse Elizabeth Ryan
  • Nurse Antoinette Guthrie


Admin Team

  • Bridie Solon -Receptionist
  • Claire Balfe – Receptionist
  • Catherine Kelly – Receptionist
  • Shirley Corry  – Receptionist
  • Caroline O’Brien – Receptionist
  • Betty Saunders – Practice Manager


Dr Gavin and colleagues are all fully qualified doctors who maintain membership of a variety of medical organisations, to remain up to date with advances in medicine and for professional development. These include:

  • ICGP (Irish College of General Practitioners)
  • IMO (Irish Medical Organisation)
  • NAGP (National Association of General Practitioners)
  • CME (Continuing Medical Education) small group learning
  • TMSI (Travel Medicine Society of Ireland)
  • PCDSI (Primary Care Dermatology Society of Ireland)
  • Registered with Medical Council